25 Things I Would Like To Do Before I Die…

1. Fall in love

2. Globe trekking

3. Meet my grandparents (Mother side)

4. Write a book

5. Get out of debt

6. Read all the books that I have in my mini library

7. Enjoy life to the fullest

8. Get married

9. Learn two new languages or more (preferably Japanese or Korean)

10. Form a support group

11. Be organize

12. Watch all the 100 Movies listed on Top 100 Movies of All Time

13. Go bungee jumping (just for the heck of it!)

14. Meet the Dalai Lama

15. Hiking with friends

16. Have my own Starbucks store or book shop

17. Be on radio

18. Ride a bullet train

19. Skydiving (err…do I really wanna do this?)

20. Star in my own movie

21. Eat ALL the foods that I LOVE (without worrying about gaining weight!)

22. Have a family reunion

23. Write a journal

24. Work as a movie producer (hhmmm…this is just wishful thinking, perhaps?)

25. Study photography

Movie Challenge!

I often challenged myself with things that I can’t simply comprehend especially when the situation gets tough. One of these challenges is of course, to watch movies as many as I can. I would most likely watch chick flicks, cartoons, adventures and romantic movies but it is not fun if I would just stick to those kind of movies. Hmmm, no…I can’t watch horror movies. I believe that it is not my forte. I scare myself easily, I freak out…and I would most likely suffer another sleepless night just by watching horror movies. My gut can’t bloody well take horror movies! Anyway, I would like to watch the movies that are listed under Top 100 Movies Of All Time. I know that I’ve seen a lot of movies but I wonder if they are even listed under the Top 100 Movies of All Time category. The movies that I like to watch are those movies with Audrey Hepburn, Gregory Peck, Elizabeth Taylor, Cary Grant, Katharine Hepburn, Humphrey Bogart, Ingrid Bergman and Alfred Hitchcock movies. I will post my movie challenge later. It’s time to brew coffee….

To be or not to be….

It’s Tuesday morning and although I slept late last night, I am quite relieved to know that I am once again blogging my thoughts here. I woke up a bit dizzy and groggy probably because I haven’t been exercising. I am aware that staying healthy is important and I do admit I have been slacking a lot. Earlier this year, I started a rigorous diet/exercise so I could stay fit but you know me, I like to do things at once and quit at the same time. I even managed to cut off on carbohydrates and eat fruits more (I love fruits, by the way especially cherries *yum*) and also, drinking green tea. I also think that I have also lost some weight…probably 3 to 5 pounds altogether. Now that its halfway through the year, I am now almost freaking out because I haven’t been able to lose all the weight that I made myself promise earlier this year! Goodness gracious, do you think that I would somehow grow up and just do things that I am suppose to do? As my friends would say….probably NOT! Well, in that case…let me get another box of chocolate that I stack somewhere….

udtx6mctlfqotluwyxpqlxkf0ghpnzw80060.jpg

What Are The Chances That You Have Been Abducted By Aliens?

  • Check all that apply to you or that you agree with.
  • You have unexpected nosebleeds.
  • You feel like you are always being watched.
  • You crave citrus fruits a lot.
  • Your mouth tastes like chemicals or metal.
  • You wake up crying in the middle of the night for no reason.
  • You are either obsessed with or scared of aliens.
  • You feel like you have psychic abilities.
  • You dream of being operated on.
  • You have unexpected marks on your body.
  • You are prone to sleepwalking.
  • Your ears ring frequently.
  • You often feel like you are going crazy.
  • You wake up sore for no reason.
  • You developed a fear of the dark all of a sudden.
  • You have memories of feeling paralyzed.
  • You are easily startled.
  • You have distant memories of being probed.
  • You have “lost time” in your life that you can’t account for.
  • You believe that you have seen a ufo.
  • You have dreams of animals eating you.
  • You feel like you have a total understanding of the world and a special mission in life.
  • You have an irrational fear of the dark, open sky, or wooded areas.
  • You have had an out of body experience.
  • You see flashes of light that other people don’t see.
  • You are obsessed with the end of the world and huge disasters.

There’s a 60% Chance You’ve Been Abducted By Aliens


Maybe you’ve really been abducted by aliens… but probably not.
Let’s face it. You’re just a little weirder than most people.

What Are the Chances that You’ve Been Abducted by Aliens?

Manga

For a person like me who likes reading Japanese manga (English translated, of course), reading newly released mangas can be overwhelming. The first time I started reading manga, it made me feel dizzy, nauseated, and confused….simply because the Japanese read backwards! It took me awhile to get used to the Japanese reading style and I am quite thankful nowadays that manga have become more popular here in the States. Although it may take awhile for the publishers to release mangas and get it licensed, there are some manga fanatics out there who are truly dedicated to bring joy to us….manga addicts and they would translate it.

So far, I’ve read quite a bunch of manga and my bedroom is now messier than before. Anyway, I particularly love reading shojo manga with lots of adventure in the story line. I think I would mention some of the mangas that I’ve read. Here goes: Love Hina, WISH by CLAMP, Fushigi Yugi by Yu Watase, Kare Kano, Fruits Basket, Black Cat, Naruto, Ouran High School Host Club, Vampire Knight, Gash Bell, Prince of Tennis, Full Moon, Ayashi No Ceres, NANA, Marmalade Boy, InuYasha, Four Leaf Clover, Tail of the Moon, Peach Girl, W Juliet, and a whole lot more!