Manga

For a person like me who likes reading Japanese manga (English translated, of course), reading newly released mangas can be overwhelming. The first time I started reading manga, it made me feel dizzy, nauseated, and confused….simply because the Japanese read backwards! It took me awhile to get used to the Japanese reading style and I am quite thankful nowadays that manga have become more popular here in the States. Although it may take awhile for the publishers to release mangas and get it licensed, there are some manga fanatics out there who are truly dedicated to bring joy to us….manga addicts and they would translate it.

So far, I’ve read quite a bunch of manga and my bedroom is now messier than before. Anyway, I particularly love reading shojo manga with lots of adventure in the story line. I think I would mention some of the mangas that I’ve read. Here goes: Love Hina, WISH by CLAMP, Fushigi Yugi by Yu Watase, Kare Kano, Fruits Basket, Black Cat, Naruto, Ouran High School Host Club, Vampire Knight, Gash Bell, Prince of Tennis, Full Moon, Ayashi No Ceres, NANA, Marmalade Boy, InuYasha, Four Leaf Clover, Tail of the Moon, Peach Girl, W Juliet, and a whole lot more!

Leave a Reply

