Apologize

From the very first moment that I heard this song played on the radio I became speechless. The song has impacted me so much that I even thought of myself as selfish and self-centered. I know that I am not a perfect person and I may not always be right on decisions that I made in the past but I do think about the people that I may have wronged. If there is one thing that I could change about myself I would say that I wish I was wiser back then. If only I could relive my life I would’ve been more expressive and open about my feelings towards the people that I care. Is there such a thing as reading people’s mind? Will I ever know the logical reason why some friendships fall apart? I guess, everything happens for a reason. Ah, life is like a cryptic puzzle. The more I think about it, the more I become mystified by my own enigmatic life.

Btw, band’s name is OneRepublic (featuring Timbaland)

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Apologize”

  1. There should be no regrets, just lessons learned. We can lookback and re-view where we’ve been, for the past shaped what we are today, but we should not dwell on the past too much. They are done, and there’s nothing we can do to change it. We are in control of the present, knowing our past and learning from them makes us a better and wiser person. What we do today determines our future, it’s in our hands to define what we want to be. So live the day, pay attention to now and seize the moment. No regrets, just lessons learned. It will make your heart lighter.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

Leave a Reply

