Deluded moron

I feel like a stupid idiot right now. I am still sick and my cold won’t go away. I think it has gotten worse after I took a shower yesterday afternoon. I don’t think it’s my fault. Was I wrong to take a shower and smell nice? I thought not! I just can’t stand myself especially when I stink and smell funky. I know I am somewhat twisted but who cares really? I am just a little bit annoyed right now because I am still sick and I can’t do nothing about it.

Actually, I know I can do something about it. I read in a Japanese manga magazine ‘Shojo Beat’ that Shoga-yu helps remedy the early stages of a cold. For the heck of it, I might just as well include all the ingredients and “how to” make Shoga-yu.

INGREDIENTS

1 cup boiling water

3 thin slices fresh ginger

Juice of 1/4 lemon, strained

1 teaspoon honey

Bring one cup of water to a boil. Meanwhile, peel and slice ginger and place in a mug. Pour heated water over ginger and allow to steep for three minutes. When beverage reaches a drinkable temperature, stir in lemon juice and honey. Serve with a lemon wedge.

Pretty easy! I did this last night but I think I forgot to put lemon so when I took a sip, it was a bit odd. Never mind, I will try this one again later tonight. Well, we had our first snowstorm here in Chicago and it snowed overnight. I can absolutely see the evidence outside. My brother is sooo not gonna like it when he wakes up and find out that he’s gonna plow a ton of snow! We also had another “first” snowstorm on Saturday but it was a mix of wet snow and rain so the snow didn’t really stick on the ground. I might go out today with my sister and pose for some quick snapshots outside. I have to update my pictures on Friendster. I rarely check my Friendster account and Flicker so I don’t know. I guess I am just tired seeing all my old pics posted there.

Well, I better go back to bed first 🙂 I am such a knucklehead *lol* Only me who can laugh at my stupid jokes…pffffttt!

Leave a Reply

