Sick and I don’t feel like doing anything but…

  • I woke up @ 8:00 am today with a runny nose and a nasty headache.
  • I thought of going back to sleep again but I figured, I just need a shower and my headache will just go away.
  • Of course, it didn’t so I just brewed coffee instead, sat on the couch, watch the news hoping some thing might enlighten me.
  • Nah, I can’t understand what they were talking about. I found out that it’s gonna be chilly and windy outside.
  • I left my coffee on the table and am not sure if my dog sipped a bit of it. I don’t care. My headache won’t go away.
  • I went back on the kitchen, toast a half slice of Cinnamon bagel, put a little bit of hazelnut cream cheese, took a bite and I feel so sick to my stomach. I left my bagel on the table and decided to take a nap.
  • I can’t sleep, bored, and I feel totally useless.
  • I looked around my bedroom and every thing is a mess! Books, magazines, pens, bottled water, a roll of tissue paper, cd’s and other paraphernalia scattered all over my room! Sh*t! I have to get up and clean my room.
  • While cleaning my room, I realized that I got a ton of dirty laundry, too. So, I started sorting my clothes and do my laundry.
  • Down in the basement, I found my Dad and brother cleaning the basement and me being such a nice person (pfffftt!) decided to help them a little bit.
  • While cleaning, I started sneezing and I felt so dizzy. I thought I might faint so I went back upstairs and took a sip of cold coffee. I was about to turn my back and check what’s going on the basement but in the blink of an eye I also realize that I have to cook.
  • I don’t wanna cook and I don’t feel like cooking but I really have to cook. I forgot about the frozen turkey that I left on a huge “palanggana” to thaw.
  • I finally decided that roast turkey is good enough for dinner. I don’t usually cook something like this on a daily basis because it take so much work and besides, turkey is a bit expensive but a bit cheaper since it’s holiday season.
  • After preparing all the necessary ingredients, I noticed that I hadn’t turned on the radio. I didn’t like the song they were playing on the radio so I turned the radio off. After a few seconds, I turned the radio back on and clicked on the “play cd” button. Oh my gosh! Backstreet Boys! Hahaha!
  • I totally and absolutely forgot that I own a Backstreet Boys cd and yes, I loved them back in the early 90s and early 2000s. Whew! Tempus fugit! Brings back memories, ya know! What the heck! Last thing I knew, I was dancing to the tune of “I Want It That Way” and “Get Another Girlfriend.”
  • While dancing and checkin out my dance moves in the mirror, I once again realized that I no longer possessed my own “unique-cool-uber funky-dance moves.” Heck! I also realized that I gained another stupid pound! Grrr! What to do, what to do?
  • Now that I just finished eating dinner with my uber so dysfunctional family, an idea came to my mind: I will stop eating chocolates for a whole month!
  • Nice thought, you think? No!!!! I don’t think I can! What am gonna do with 2 jumbo Cadbury chocolate bars that my friend gave me? Do I have to throw it away? Of course not!
  • After so much musings, whining, and ranting to myself, I once again realized that I forgot to take medicine for my headache. I forgot about my earlier bout of sneezing and I now once again sneezing non-stop. I can feel my head ache truly aches and oh my goodness…I am beat!

Guess, I better lie down and sleep. I am sick and I don’t feel like doing anything but….I am absolutely bored! I just hope that I’ll feel a little bit better tomorrow morning. Oh well, whatever.

One thought on “Sick and I don’t feel like doing anything but…”

Leave a Reply

