I, Thank You

There are so many people in my life that I sometimes neglect and ignore. There is no logical reason and great excuse why I do this kind of unexplainable action. I am not the kind of person who can openly show my emotions to any stranger. A lot of people would often misinterpret that I am snobbish, cranky, moody (which is true, by the way *teehee*) and such but you know what? I am just being me. Words are not enough to describe how I feel whenever I think of the people in my life that really matter to me. I know that I may even forget to mention all your names and I may not even recognize your faces because I’ve only met some of you through cyberspace yet I am thanking you all for being a part of my life. I just woke up a few minutes ago and it dawned on me that I haven’t thank anyone of you. Some of you might not even read my blog because you guys are particularly aware that I am a very private person but I can be mentally crazy too and shall I say, that I also possessed some kind of a wicked and dry sense of humor (hehh!). In homage to Thanksgiving holiday we are celebrating today, allow me to thank all the VIPs in my life:

Family:

Mader and Pader: Yeah, I know I am being a sentimentalist here but anywho, I am really grateful for all your sacrifices, your sleepless nights everytime I get sick, all your patience for trying to keep up with my “kakulitan” and I know that sometimes I don’t show my affection towards you because I know that you guys know that you know what I know that I don’t know what I really know that I know that I still don’t know…hahhaha….I love you Mader and Pader! Afirrr! Kiss!

Abby: Dear sister, I congratulate you for passing NCLEX with 75 questions! You did great sis! Goodluck in everything and I wish you all the best in life. What to do next? Listen to Ate (that’s me) and get a job! Hirap na ako! Lol…I know you’re job hunting but I just wanna remind you again…where can we meet up for lunch? McDonalds? My Thai or Tank Noodle?

Bradder Otah: Thank you for cleaning up my room though I can no longer find my stuff. Thank you for cooking soup when I get sick, thank you for doing my laundry, thank you for taking care of our humble abode but most of all, thank you for brewing coffee every morning. Ano gusto mo sa pasko? Don’t tell me Notorious B.I.G. cd again? No thanks, I am already broke!

Bradder R: I hope you are okay. I know you have a family now but don’t forget us. Keep in touch and yes, we still care for you. Whatever happens, we’re still family. Call me sometime.

Coco, Coca, Hana, Taylor and Kalbo: Crazy birds! Thanks for keeping me sane lol. Everytime I hear you guys whistling in the wee hours of the morning, I feel like throwing away my alarm clock coz it no longer serve it purpose. You, little birdies rock! Ginigising nyo ko ng wala sa oras! Bwisit!

Nakey: My glutton Beagle pup. I don’t see any reason why we have you at home. Wanna know why? You LOVE to eat (just like moi), you love to nap (that’s me, too), and you love to poop (di ako yan! deny agad hehehe). But still, I love you not just because you are such a glutton but because you give such pure joy in my life 🙂

Real life buddies/Online friends:

Trish and Charity: Yo! Sexy ladies! You know a lot about me and I thank you guys for keepin’ it real. Thanks for keeping in touch Cha although you’re in Big Apple now. Trish, thank you for listening to me whine about my life and such. Group hug!

Maurice: Oy, where are you now? Wala na akong driver! Are you in Pinas now? How’s Nursing school? Whatever happened between you and Abby, it’s just between you two pa rin (lol). Bruha! I still have your digits but where the hell are you? Gimme a sign…ET come home! ET misses you! ET is lost without you! Need a map? Btw, may bagong album si 50 cent…just in case you’re lost in a middle of nowhere….Miss na kita!

Kuya Iggy: I feel so lab by you! Thanks for leaving a v-message on my mobile! You’re my Kuya talaga! Sweet! How’s your family? I’ll text u later…

Online Buddies/Trivia addicts/Fellow bloggers:

I am not gonna mention any more names. Sakit na fingers ko typing. I’ve been typing since 5 am. Thanks for being my lovely friends who loves me (lol). I love all the things that you guys do, that’s why I love you all (touche!). Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Leave a Reply

