Wonderfully Blind

Wonderfully Blind

I wonder when this ever
complicated world
of ours will suddenly crumble and crush
your will of living,
will your sufferings be forgotten?

I wonder when you
woke up this morning and honk
your car in earnest,
did you even think that you are
not alone?

I wonder when I phoned you
yesterday were you even
aware that I called?
Were you even listening
To my little voice and wonder
That I too, exist?

I wonder why your name
pops up to mind
as I am writing my thoughts?
Silly thoughts you may say
and I disagree my friend,
because you are blind.

*idotmatrix* 11-13-07

2 thoughts on “Wonderfully Blind”

Leave a Reply

