Bitchology

cza0922l.jpg

~BITCHOLOGY~

When I stand up for myself and my beliefs,

they call me a bitch.

When I stand up for those I love,

they call me a bitch.

When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts

or do things my own way, they call me a bitch.

Being a bitch means I won’t compromise what’s in my heart.

It means I live my life MY WAY.

It means I won’t allow anyone to step on me.

When I refuse to tolerate injustice and speak

against it, I am defined as a bitch.

The same thing happens when I take time for

myself instead of being everyone’s maid, or when I act a little selfish.

It means I have the courage and strength to allow myself to be who I

truly am and won’t become anyone else’s idea of what they think

I SHOULD be.

I am outspoken, opinionated and determined. I want what I want and there is nothing wrong with that!

So try to stomp on me, try to douse my inner flame, try to squash every ounce of beauty I hold within me. You WON’T SUCCEED.

And if that makes me a bitch, so be it.

I embrace the title and am proud to bear it.

B-Babe

I-In

T-Total

C-Control of

H-Herself

B-Beautiful

I-Intelligent

T-Talented

C-Charming

H-Hell of a Woman

B-Beautiful

I-Individual

T-That

C-Can

H-Handle anything.

 Disclaimer:

Poem is not authored by me. I got this one as a forwarded message. Author unknown.

4 thoughts on “Bitchology”

  1. .I always thought it was funny that when someone called you a bad name or a slur that people would try to wear it as a badge of honor and even try to make up cute words for each letter. Someone tried to do that with the word nigga too. The point of a slur is to insult you and if someone is constantly calling you a bitch, more than one person, maybe you should check yourself and see if you are acting like one instead of continuing your attitude problem.

  2. @ Rhapsody: No, I didn’t write the Bitchology thing but I wish I did ‘coz I really like the message although it has a negative connotation (re: double entendre’). In my own point of view, I think the author is trying to define Bitch as a very INDEPENDENT woman. Someone who is capable of solving problems on her own in every possible way.

    *Sure thing girl, you can link me up 🙂 I tried adding you on my Blogroll but I don’t think it’s workin’. I may have to consult WordPress FAQS 🙂

Leave a Reply

