Aroma

I am definitely not a perfume person.

This is not a myth on my part but another fact about me :(. I do love wearing perfume but I like those perfumes with cool scent. You know, there are some people out there who wear perfumes like there’s no tomorrow. It is not just because I don’t like the smell but mostly because my allergies will start acting up whenever I smell something fishy in the air. No, I am not being “maarte” or anything like that. I am just being honest.

I don’t recall when I started having problems with my allergies. I felt bad because a pal from Boston gave me lots of goodies with some kind of weird smell on it. As soon as I opened the package, I started sneezing badly. I couldn’t make it stop and the next thing I knew, I was on bed having asthma. I absolutely love the goodies she sent me (I love Hello Kitty!) but after I wrote her about this, she felt so guilty that she stopped writing to me 😦 I don’t know why.

I should’ve told her about my allergies beforehand but I didn’t. Anyway, I have to go to work now. I’ll edit this post later. Too random, I think.

Leave a Reply

