My Worst Habit(s) and my excuses

     My absence from blogging for a short period of time has nothing to do with the way I live my life. But mostly because of having no particular idea what to blog about lately. It seems that I am losing my touch, blog wise–that is to be more precise.

     I have been trying to brainstorm myself since yesterday and my thinking cap seems to dried up also. It’s ridiculous! I almost panic! Me?! Clueless?!? That is not surprising and quite frankly, it scares me a bit. After drinking a quick fix of my favorite coffee this morning, a sudden thought came to light! Aha! What a genius I’ve become! Isaac Newton must be on my side! My sister Abby is home and she doesn’t appear to be busy. In fact, yesterday she was complaining how bored she’d become after graduating from Nursing school and passing NCLEX. Her boyfriend suggested that she re-read her Nursing books and re-take the NCLEX exam that is if she is inclined to do so. Goodness! I could’ve been the person to tell her so but alas, that idea didn’t came to mind.

     Aside from our parents, Abby is the only person from Mars (just kidding!) who seem to know me from head to foot. Why not? We grew up together, punched each other on the face a hundred times when we we’re kids and argued a lot. I know for sure that having me in her life, is a blessing (being sarcastic here 🙂 *lol*). With pen and notebook in hand, I randomly asked my sister, “What are my worst habits?”. My question seem to have taken her aback that I had to repeat my question again. She replied, “What?” After a few seconds of silence, I thought she didn’t hear me and I was about to ask her again when she said, “What are your worst habits?” So, I began to scribble while my sister is too busy enumerating my habits (I call them my “flaws”) and she is quick too! The gall of the girl! Tsk tsk…

1. Staying too long in the computer.

    My excuse: My butt is stuck on the chair and I don’t know how to get up!

2. Not cleaning the room (my bedroom, that is!)

     My excuse: I’ll do it tomorrow!

3. Cancel queen (she’s saying this because I often cancel my appointments with her). Appointments meaning we have to go shopping or go somewhere!

     My excuse: Errr, do you take rainchecks?

4. Waking up late on my day off.

     My excuse: I am not a morning person. Gimme a break!

5. Loves to procrastinate (a lot).

    My excuse: There is no excuse. I am guilty!

6. I don’t pick up the phone.

    My excuse: Why? It doesn’t say I have to pick it up! Besides, whenever it show that it is an “unknown caller”, it means that the caller doesn’t want to be known so why should I bother?

7. Impulsive buying.

     My excuse: They’re on sale, alright!

8. Turning on both of my laptop and desktop computers at the same time and don’t know which one to use.

    My excuse: I certainly have no clue why I do this and it boggle me so.

9. Reading books simultaneously and never having the time to finish either books.

   My excuse: It bores me to death if I leave my books unopened.

10. Worrying too much.

   My excuse: What am I supposed to do then?

11. And the last but not the least, drinking too much coffee.

    My excuse: I suffer a tremendous and irreversible headaches if I don’t drink coffee. Do you think this is pyschological?

So there! That’s my sister verdict! Fellow bloggers, ask your sister, brother or the person whom you think knows you better! Their reply would surprise you too!

Leave a Reply

