Am I such a bookie?

If you are one of my closest friends, you would surely know that I have a certain affinity for books. I love reading so much. My mind is in constant ripple of chaos if I don’t get a hand on any kind of book. I am not sure why but I feel agitated if I am not reading any book. In fact, I bring 3 different books in my backpack everyday (be it a hardcover or paperback!). My room is loaded with books, magazines, and crumpled paper. They call me a ‘junkie’ at home and though I am not proud of my namesake, I somehow feel glad that I am a junkie.

I am almost done reading PREP (by Curtis Sittenfeld) and there are 4 more books lined up for me to read next: Running With Scissors, Water For Elephants, How To Be Good and A Thousand Splendid Suns. I am hoping that I will soon finish reading all of them as I have yet to read another recommended book by a friend titled “Criss Cross”. I am curious about what the book is all about but I am not  going to search anything about it in the internet. I hate spoilers. I love to read irony…lots of irony, in fact.

My favorite authors so far are: JK Rowling, Sophie Kinsella, Curtis Sittenfeld, Kurt Vonnegut, Dan Brown, Nick Hornby, David Sedaris, and Jodi Picoult. I also love the works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Jane Austen, Agatha Christie, John Steinbeck, Joseph Heller, Willa Cather et al…

Well, anywho…I better start reading again.

PS:

Thanks for visiting my blog!

One thought on “Am I such a bookie?”

Leave a Reply

